Recent Reviews (Page 2)

Posted 12 days ago.
Peter in Neenah on 06/21/22
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 12 days ago.
Cynthia in Appleton on 06/21/22
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Cynthia said: I was pleasantly surprised with how quickly he was able to fix the problem with the A/C and get it running. He also took time to explain what the issue was. Thank you Evan!
Posted 12 days ago.
Chad in Little Chute on 06/21/22
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 13 days ago.
Todd in Dale on 06/20/22
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Todd said: Arrived earlier than anticipated. Got right to the problem. Thermostat shorted out. The one I had was no longer available but it was still under warranty. He replaced it with another brand but still honored the existing warranty. I was pleased.
Posted 13 days ago.
Dan in Kaukauna on 06/20/22
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 13 days ago.
Clay in Appleton on 06/20/22
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 13 days ago.
Stephanie & Matthew in Hortonville on 06/20/22
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Stephanie & Matthew said: Nuegi was pleasant and professional, thank you!
Posted 13 days ago.
Gary & Kathie in Appleton on 06/20/22
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 16 days ago.
Michael in Appleton on 06/17/22
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 16 days ago.
Gary in Shiocton on 06/17/22
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Gary said: Did a great job trying to figure out the problem. Thanks for getting it fixed.
Posted 16 days ago.
Stuart & Vicki in Greenville on 06/17/22
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Stuart & Vicki said: The technician was very nice, arrived on time, & found the issue in our air conditioning/furnace fan & repaired it rather quickly. Thanks for the quick service!!

Vicki Driessen
Posted 16 days ago.
Myriah in Shiocton on 06/17/22
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Myriah said: Nuegi was a true professional, and was very helpful and made me understand exactly what he was doing. :)
Posted 17 days ago.
Chad And Cindy in Appleton on 06/16/22
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Chad And Cindy said: Matt did a great job! We appreciate The Good Guys! Always great service, knowledgeable, and most importantly trust-worthy! Thank you for continuing to run a respected business! :)
Posted 17 days ago.
Steve in Appleton on 06/16/22
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Steve said: Matt did a terrific job explaining to me what needed to be done and why!! My a/c unit had not had a tune-up for several years and I was relieved to get some additional peace of mind and comfort in my decision to have the Good Guys do the tune-up work. Also, I found Matt to be very personable, addressing full all my questions and concerns.
Posted 17 days ago.
Mary in Appleton on 06/16/22
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mary said: We requested a service call due to a noise our older furnace was making. Evan serviced it yesterday, and the noise stopped. He could not ascertain where the noise was specifically coming from, but tightened everything he could think of. Evan was personable, polite and easy to talk to. Later that day the noise started again. We placed another service call request, and James arrived midday today. Instead of addressing my immediate concern, he went directly to the age of the furnace. I asked him not to go there because I was most concerned about the current noise. He made yet another comment about the age. James did find where the rattle was comeing from and addressed it. Before he left James informed me that if you have to come out again, I would be charged. My immediate thought was that I had already paid $131 the prior day, and he (James) was back for the same issue. One would assume that if the same problem existed, a business of your caliber would stand behind their work. Afterwards, he stated that would apply if I needed parts or something and that I was not being charged for today.

Overall I was not pleased with how this service call went. We already requested (with Evan) someone to call us so we could talk about a new unit. Now we're not sure if we want to pursue that at all based on this call.
Company Response: I reached out to Mary on this issue and talked to her a bit for it, and apologized for the poor experience. Let her know there is no pressure to go with us, as it should always be. -Dan C (owner)
----
To public reading this:

Mary has an older furnace which we recommended at replacement. The personalities between Evan and James are different, and I think this was a personality clash. James has been to thousands of homes and has a great overall rating with customers.

With the high temperatures this week and storms, he has worked incredibly hard with long days. James' advice can come off matter-of-fact to some people. As a person who knows James, he is definitely NOT trying to sound rude or trying to offend to anyone. He is quite friendly and really involved in helping the rest of our team learn, he is a Good Guy. We do not want any customer upset, but unfortunately we go to enough homes it will happen. Doesn't make it any easier though, and we do genuine hope the customer gives us a shot in the future, but as communicated to her it is her choice and we will respect whatever she wants to do.

Dealing with complaints via review is hard to be personal (which we try to be in all matters). We do wish they would have reached out to us as requested prior to the review so we could have handled this right away, directly.
Posted 17 days ago.
Tom in Neenah on 06/16/22
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Tom said: Evan was right on time, friendly and efficient.
Posted 18 days ago.
Jennifer in Menasha on 06/15/22
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Jennifer said: Ty for fitting me in! Super nice gentleman.
Posted 18 days ago.
Jim & Janet in Appleton on 06/15/22
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Jim & Janet said: The Service man did an excellent job. I was impressed with his clean up of the roof after servicing the roof-top unit. He had a very good attitude and was customer friendly.
Posted 19 days ago.
Nancy & David in Appleton on 06/14/22
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Nancy & David said: Matt was very efficient and explained the details to me in an understandable way why he had to replace a part.
Posted 19 days ago.
Linda in Combined Locks on 06/14/22
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Linda said: James explained the repair/replacement options along with the up side and down side of each which allowed me to make the decision which was best for me at this time.
Posted 19 days ago.
Peter in Appleton on 06/14/22
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Peter said: Matt did an excellent job. He was very helpful in explaining everything he did.
Posted 20 days ago.
Chris & Mary in Appleton on 06/13/22
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Chris & Mary said: Our technician Matt was very prompt with his arrival, and provided quality service during our tuneups. Great job!
Posted 20 days ago.
Mark in Appleton on 06/13/22
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mark said: Nuegi did a safe, methodical and detailed job of checking out our air conditioner components. The deep clean of the condenser has the unit shining and air flow through the unit will be much improved. We are ready for another Wisconsin summer. Great job Nuegi!
Posted 22 days ago.
Tim & Stacy in Menasha on 06/11/22
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Tim & Stacy said: The tech was on time did a thorough job, explained to me about the vents and how it will make the upstairs cooler.
Posted 23 days ago.
Erin & Dane in Appleton on 06/10/22
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Erin & Dane said: Eric did a great job explaining what he was going to do, and then explaining what he did so that I could easily understand.
<< Previous Page Next Page >>
The name trusted by over 32,000 homeowners in the Fox Valley. A fifth generation family tradition, since the 1920s.

Award Winning Customer Service, Seal of Goodness Guarantee since 1966. No Pressure Promise! We do not utilize any high pressure tactics in our sales process, ever.

Address: 4450 W Greenville Drive. Appleton, WI 54913
Phone: (920) 734-1436 Fax: (920) 734-0929
Hours of Operation: 8:00a to 4:30p (Mon-Fri)

©2022 Christensen & Wisnet Inc. (d/b/a) The Good Guys Heating & Cooling

Privacy Policy | Careers / Jobs | WeatherCam

Employee: Office Email | Tech Email | SalesBook | ServiceDesk | System Status