It is very important to us that we receive honest feedback from our customers. We take all our feedback honestly and we address problems as a company and make sure we learn and improve every day. If you received an invoice with a review code you can enter it below. If you do not see a code you can sign into your account, or contact us.

Reviews Summary

Overall / Last
Total Reviews: 1701
Last Review: 01/15/21 11:03 am
From: KATHY in LARSEN
Last Overall: 5 Stars.
Average Ratings
Overall: 4.94 stars.
Timeliness: 4.93 stars.
Quality: 4.95 stars.
Value: 4.88 stars.
Most Reviewed
🥇 APPLETON (888)
🥈 NEENAH (228)
🥉 MENASHA (150)
👍 GREENVILLE (100)

Recent Reviews

Posted 12 hours ago.
Kathy in Larsen on 01/15/21
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 13 hours ago.
Aaron in Menasha on 01/15/21
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Aaron said: Dan did a very good job of showing me what needed repairs and how to go about getting this accomplished.
Posted 14 hours ago.
Tracy / Tim in Appleton on 01/15/21
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 2 days ago.
Sam in Greenville on 01/14/21
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 6 days ago.
Patrick & Tracy in Appleton on 01/10/21
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 6 days ago.
Rena in Appleton on 01/09/21
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 7 days ago.
David in Appleton on 01/08/21
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
David said: barely knew you were here and it didn't hurt a bit
Company Response: Normally we finish your tune-ups with a game of "stop hitting yourself", and due to COVID we had to put that on hold for now. Enjoy the pain-free tune-ups visits while it lasts.

In all seriousness though, thank you David for the laugh and all your business. We look forward to working with you again soon :) -DC
Posted 7 days ago.
Terry & Sue in Appleton on 01/08/21
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 8 days ago.
Bruce in Appleton on 01/08/21
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Bruce said: Eric is a good guy. Very knowledgable and nice to work with.
Posted 8 days ago.
Michelle in Greenville on 01/08/21
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Michelle said: very friendly, professional, and took the time to answer my questions.
Posted 8 days ago.
Dave in Appleton on 01/08/21
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 9 days ago.
Derek in Neenah on 01/07/21
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Derek said: Anthony was great, he explained every to us and was very professional.
Posted 10 days ago.
Joseph in Appleton on 01/06/21
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Joseph said: Service tech made the repair happen, explained issue, and answered any questions I had
Posted 10 days ago.
Kristin in Appleton on 01/06/21
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Kristin said: Dan did a great job tuning our furnace. He also presented the options to fix or replace our whole house humidifier.
Posted 14 days ago.
Lori in Appleton on 01/01/21
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 15 days ago.
Sunil in Neenah on 12/31/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Sunil said: I am extremely disappointed with them with the way they handle their long term customers. I have been good guys customer for 5 years but the at the end they showed their real face to rip off their regular long term customers. Recently they installed truezone H432 honeywell panel at my home which they charged me 600 $ for Truezone H432 and rest in labor cost. i asked them that this same panel is between $ 300 and $ 325 online but why am i being charged $ 600 but they have all kind of excuses including labor,warranty and delivery cost and etc etc which does not make any sense to me. initially when i talked to them they said they will revisit my bill and make adjustment on panel cost but they never did and now they are saying they can not do anything. i asked them show me ur invoice where it says Honeywell Panel H432 is $ 600 but they will refused.
Company Response: First off, I would like to thank you for your years with us. We have put in an Air Conditioner and have replaced your heat exchanger, and some tune-ups. We certainly appreciate this.

When it comes to service repair parts, I need to point out a few things because it's important for everyone to know. Most of the time when we buy parts we are paying more than you can get it for online. We do not buy from online retailers because we need reliable local support. These local distributors which are in the Appleton area have people on staff to help us if there are problems, deal with returns and to help us with warranty processing. They are invaluable to all HVAC contractors.

I looked at our purchase cost of the board, and I can tell you with absolute certainty we paid quite a bit more than you can find it online. That's just to get the part into our hands. We try our best to buy smart between the various distributors to keep these prices as low as possible. At that point we have not marked up anything, and if we sold parts for this price we would be out of business.

Contractors have a lot of overhead, and we are no different. We have insurance for our business/vehicles/employees, as well as our employees insurance, stock to maintain, staff here at the office to keep paid, rent payments, our overall payroll, and much much more. It's a very big bill. We are not making money hand over fist by any means. Our markups and where we need to set our prices are set at fair values considering what our service department needs to produce to cover their costs.

At face value, the repair sounds expensive, I get that. But a highly paid (and trained) technician is coming to your house, doing a repair that we will stand behind. If it turned out that repair was not needed, we could have returned and taken the part off and not billed you. There are risks, and markups to handle the part and labor to perform the repair (it's not just the part in that price), and yes we do try to fit in a small profit, as all business need to do to survive.

I wish you nothing but the best, thanks again for your years of business with us.

-Dan C
Posted 16 days ago.
Paul & Deb in Appleton on 12/30/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 16 days ago.
David in Appleton on 12/30/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
David said: 30 min late. No call (I had to call). Still took another 15 min to show after that. No apology from worker. He said 'they' should have scheduled me later because he was on other side of town. Huh...I made the appt months ago...
Company Response: David, thanks for the honest feedback. This week we have a staffing issue that has caused us to shift our schedules around causing them not to be as ideal as we wanted. We should have called you and we didn't, and we are very sorry for that. We'll be talking this issue through as a reminder of how communication is important, which includes our technician's comments to you.
Posted 17 days ago.
Randy in Menasha on 12/29/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 18 days ago.
Pauline in Appleton on 12/29/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Pauline said: Anthony did an exceptional job! He was very thorough and I greatly appreciate him explaining everything he completed to me. He's top notch! Thank you! Pauline Bunker
Posted 21 days ago.
Mary in Appleton on 12/26/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 24 days ago.
Rick & Eileen in Hortonville on 12/22/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 25 days ago.
Mary in Appleton on 12/21/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mary said: Mike was very nice, competent and friendly. He finished up in timely fashion and reviewed his findings with me. All-in-all, another great experience with The Good Guys!
Posted 25 days ago.
Jean in Neenah on 12/21/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Jean said: Thanks for the rapid response to my problem. Erick did a wonderful job investigating my issue and correcting the problem causing it. MERRY Christmas!
Posted 27 days ago.
Chad in Appleton on 12/20/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Chad said: The tech was courteous and informative. It was good to hear everything was operating well.
Next Page >>
The name trusted by over 31,000 homeowners in the Fox Valley. A fifth generation family tradition, since the 1920s.

Award Winning Customer Service, Seal of Goodness Guarantee since 1966. No Pressure Promise! We do not utilize any high pressure tactics in our sales process, ever.

Address: 4450 W Greenville Drive. Appleton, WI 54913
Phone: (920) 734-1436 Fax: (920) 734-0929
Hours of Operation: 8:00a to 4:30p (Mon-Fri)

©2021 The Good Guys Heating & Cooling

Privacy Policy | Careers / Jobs | WeatherCam

Employee: Office Email | Tech Email | SalesBook | ServiceDesk