Customer Sign In⚪LIVE Tracker

We are fortunate to have such a great team here of technicians and office staff that genuinely care about what they do, and have the flexibility in their job to make things right if something does happen to go wrong. If you received a service invoice, enter the code below. We do not edit or suppress bad reviews.

If you ever run into any problems with a visit, one of our employees, or our services or products, PLEASE reach out. As a word of respect please give the company the chance to address any problems before leaving a bad review. Reviews left on this system cannot be edited after the fact.

Reviews Summary

Overall / Last
Total Reviews: 3568
Last Review: 05/20/24 5:11 pm
From: MIKE & JULIE in APPLETON
Last Overall: 5 Stars.
Average Ratings
Overall: 4.96 stars.
Timeliness: 4.96 stars.
Quality: 4.96 stars.
Value: 4.93 stars.
Most Reviewed
🥇 APPLETON (1822)
🥈 NEENAH (496)
🥉 MENASHA (326)
👍 GREENVILLE (209)

Recent Reviews

Posted 12 hours ago.
Mike & Julie in Appleton on 05/20/24
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 18 hours ago.
Tim / Joby in Appleton on 05/20/24
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Tim / Joby said: Technician I had was great. I would like to get a quote on a new A/C unit. The technician did say this one was running ok. It is old(you installed this in 1999). So replacement is likely soon.
Company Response: Thanks for your review! I have passed your information to an estimator, he will be reaching out to you. -DC
Posted 2 days ago.
Westscot & Jane in Appleton on 05/18/24
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 4 days ago.
Joann in Appleton on 05/17/24
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Joann said: Had a terrific experience with Dilan today. He was early, efficient and friendly. It was a good service experience.
Posted 4 days ago.
Mark & Catherine in Appleton on 05/17/24
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mark & Catherine said: Eric did a fantastic job! Went above and beyond and did an excellent job thoroughly cleaning the a/c coil. Please tell him "BZ" from me.
Posted 5 days ago.
Mark And Malibu in Neenah on 05/16/24
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mark And Malibu said: Even was Great!!! Very nice and calm. Very knowledgeable about the parts and services. Got right into working on the ac unit and found the issue very fast. Will differently call them again for services!!
Posted 6 days ago.
Chuck & Karen in Menasha on 05/15/24
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Chuck & Karen said: As usual we had a great experience with the Good Guys (Evan). Thank you to Evan and The Company for giving us many years of great service Looking forward to the next 10 years.
Posted 7 days ago.
Douglas in Greenville on 05/14/24
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Douglas said: tHE GOOD GUYS HAVE TAKEN CARE OF OUR HEATING AND COOLING NEEDS FOR OVER THIRTY YEARS..EVEN BACK WHEN JEFF SCHMIDT WAS A SERVICEMAN... AND A GOOD ONE AT THAT. DILON REPRESENTS YOUR COMPANY VERY WELL... JUST EXCELLENT... VERY HELPFUL AND WE ARE AGAIN MOST PLEASED WITH HIS WORK. THANKS FOR ASKING.
Posted 7 days ago.
David in Appleton on 05/14/24
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
David said: Great as usual... Technician arrive on time... politely answered all my stupid questions...
Posted 8 days ago.
Paul in Menasha on 05/13/24
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Paul said: In addition to cleaning the furnace Eric performed the diagnostic checks and updated the sorfware.
Posted 10 days ago.
Kevin in Appleton on 05/10/24
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Kevin said: Eric is always awesome!!!
Posted 11 days ago.
Tom in Neenah on 05/10/24
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Tom said: Jeff was great. Thorough & friendly.
Posted 11 days ago.
Ken & Ann in Appleton on 05/10/24
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Ken & Ann said: Eric tuned up the air conditioner for the upcoming summer season. He demonstrated courtesy, friendliness, and professionalism as he completed the tune-up in an efficient manner. The staff and technicians of The Good Guys have consistently provided me with quality heating and cooling services.


Posted 12 days ago.
David in Neenah on 05/09/24
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
David said: Evan arrived right on time. He was courteous and efficient. A very positive experience.
Posted 12 days ago.
Scott in Appleton on 05/08/24
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 13 days ago.
Dennis in Oshkosh on 05/08/24
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Dennis said: Evan is the best. Very knowledgeable and always friendly and pleasant to the customer.
Posted 13 days ago.
Rich in Menasha on 05/08/24
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Rich said: Evan was prompt, efficient and took time to answer questions. Gave an honest overview of our AC unit without trying to upsell any services or products. A very good first impression of The Good Guys.
Company Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, and also going onto Google. Looking forward to working with you again down the road. Call us anytime! -DC
Posted 13 days ago.
Gerald & Karen in Appleton on 05/08/24
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 13 days ago.
Terry & Peggy in Fremont on 05/07/24
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Terry & Peggy said: Great appointment. Fast and efficient.
Posted 14 days ago.
Jim in Appleton on 05/06/24
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Jim said: Dilan is the service tech who came to my house today.Dilan arrived on time to perform an air conditioning system tune-up.Dilan, was efficient ,friendly and informative.I've been doing business with The GOOD GUY'S for eight years.I've found all the different service techs who came to my home to be top notch.
Posted 14 days ago.
Deb in Little Chute on 05/06/24
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 15 days ago.
Brian & Mary in Menasha on 05/06/24
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Brian & Mary said: Eric was great! He is very knowledgeable and helpful. We always call your company. This is the 11th year you have serviced our home.
Posted 15 days ago.
Brian in Menasha on 05/06/24
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 17 days ago.
Dan & Toni in Greenville on 05/03/24
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Dan & Toni said: Evan was very personable. He explained how everything went and the status of our equipment. I would recommend Evan and The Good Guys.
Posted 18 days ago.
Patrick in Hortonville on 05/03/24
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Patrick said: Eric is awesome! He is super friendly and knowledgeable and is always on time or calls when he’s early. He even neatly rolled up 50 feet of water hose when he was done.
Next Page >>
The name trusted by over 32,000 homeowners in the Fox Valley. A fifth generation family tradition, since the 1920s.

Award Winning Customer Service, Seal of Goodness Guarantee since 1966. No Pressure Promise! We do not utilize any high pressure tactics in our sales process, ever.

Address: 4450 W Greenville Drive. Appleton, WI 54913
Phone: (920) 734-1436 Fax: (920) 734-0929
Hours of Operation: 8:00a to 4:30p (Mon-Fri)

©2024 Christensen & Wisnet Inc. (d/b/a) The Good Guys Heating & Cooling

Privacy Policy | No Pressure Promise | Careers / Jobs | WeatherCam

Employee: Office Email | Payroll Login | Sales Login | ServiceDesk | System Status